Points of View

Our Free Spaces - Opening of the Filmfestival and first Screening - July 8, 2022

July 8, 2022, 8:30 pm, Schönau 8, 4644 Scharnstein, Free Entry

Workshopgruppe auf Motivsuche (c)Bernhard Mayer

The European Capital of Culture Salzkammergut 2024 starts with the pop-up film festival "Points of View“ a series of events about architecture and regional development as a prelude to the Capital of Culture year 2024. "Points of View" is part of the Salzkammergut 2024 program-line GLOBALOCAL - BUILDING THE NEW.

Since May 2022 until the end of 2024 the "Points of View" film festival team has been wandering through the region collecting, sharing and telling stories about people, places, ideas and visions from and for the Salzkammergut. "Points of View" discusses questions about potentials of rural areas and presents projects of social and ecological justice. The energy requird for the events is generated by power generator bikes in cooperation with the Cycle Cinema Club in keeping with the spirit of the "Green European Capital of Culture".

First movie evening "Our Free Spaces" in Scharnstein

The opening evening of the Blickpunkte Film Festival presents results from the first short film workshop, which took place in May 2022 at Treibgut - die Gastro in der Moserei in Scharnstein. Bernhard Mayer and Paula Brücke from Mies.Magazin spent a weekend working with film and architecture enthusiasts to develop a short film on the topic of "open spaces" in Scharnstein: from vacancies to unused potential in public spaces. The film will be presented as part of the short film programme in the former sawmill Schönau 8.

Who owns the street and public space? Do we all have the same access to urban space? What do children and young people need or want for spaces and places in the city? And do our localities also offer sufficient mobility for senior citizens?

The films of the opening evening link Scharnstein and the Salzkammergut with positions from Halle Neustadt (Germany), Kiev & Lviv (Ukraine), and Mexico City (Mexico).

The films of the opening evening link Scharnstein and the Salzkammergut with positions from Halle Neustadt (Germany), Kiev & Lviv (Ukraine), and Mexico City (Mexico). In the film "Kaleidoscope Südpark", children and young people together with artists transform the concrete desert of a car park into a colourful synthesis of the arts, including a radio station, kitchen and expedition ship. "To the Table," a short film by Ukrainian architect Anna Dobrova, highlights creativity and community in a Kiev neighbourhood, as does Yilmaz Vurucu's portrait of the revitalised jam factory in Lviv, which is now a cultural centre. And in Tuline Gülgönen's "Ciudad Grande - The Big City." we experience how children playfully appropriate street space even in a big city like Mexico City.

PROGRAM July 8, 2022

Presentation of the results from the workshop "Our Open Spaces!" with Mies.Magazin.

Lviv Jam Factory, AT / UA 2020, 7:51 min, OmeU, R: Yilmaz Vurucu

To the Table, UA 2017, 13:53 min, OmeU, R: Anna Dobrova

Kaleidoskop Südpark, D 2019, 24:00 min, OmeU, R: Vincent Dino Zimmer

Ciudad Grande (Big City), MEX 2017, 31:24 min, OmeU, R: Ana Álvarez, Tuline Gülgönen

Audience discussion with filmmakers, Mies.Magazin, and other guests.

Moderation: Marlene Rutzendorfer

BLICKPUNKTE

May 2022 until the end of 2024 - 2 Workshops and 6 Screenings

Project Partner: wonderland - platform for european architecture. For more than ten years, the wonderland architecture platform has been using film and video to address questions about the built environment and architecture in rural and urban areas.

Curator: Marlene Rutzendorfer

In Cooperation with CycleCinemaClub and Mies. Magazin

Blickpunkte

Unsere Freiräume! – Eröffnung des Filmfestivals und erster Filmabend – 8. Juli 2022

8. Juli 2022, 20.30 Uhr, Schönau 8, 4644 Scharnstein, Eintritt frei

Workshopgruppe auf Motivsuche (c)Bernhard Mayer

Die europäische Kulturhauptstadt Salzkammergut 2024 startet mit dem Pop-Up Filmfestival „Blickpunkte“ eine Veranstaltungsreihe über Architektur und Regionalentwicklung, als Einstimmung auf das Kulturhauptstadtjahr 2024. „Blickpunkte“ ist Teil der Salzkammergut 2024 Programmlinie GLOBALOKAL – BUILDING THE NEW.

Seit Mai 2022 bis Ende 2024 wandert das Team des Filmfestivals „Blickpunkte“ durch die Region und sammelt, teilt und erzählt Geschichten zu Menschen, Orten, Ideen und Visionen aus und für das Salzkammergut. „Blickpunkte“ erörtert Fragen zu Potenzialen des ländlichen Raums und stellt Projekte sozialer und ökologischer Gerechtigkeit vor. Die benötigte Energie für die Veranstaltungen wird von Stromgeneratorrädern in Kooperation mit dem Cycle Cinema Club ganz im Sinne der „Green European Capital of Culture“ erzeugt.

Erster Filmabend „Unsere Freiräume“ in Scharnstein

Der Eröffnungsabend des Blickpunkte Filmfestivals präsentiert Ergebnisse aus dem ersten Kurzfilmworkshop, der im Mai 2022 im Treibgut – die Gastro in der Moserei in Scharnstein stattfand. Bernhard Mayer und Paula Brücke vom Mies.Magazin entwickelten über ein Wochenende lang gemeinsam mit Film- und Architekturliebhaber*innen einen Kurzfilm zum Thema „Freiräume“ in Scharnstein: vom Leerstand zu ungenützten Potentialen im öffentlichen Raum. Der Film wird im Rahmen des Kurzfilmprogramms im ehemaligen Sägewerk Schönau 8 präsentiert.

Wem gehören die Straße und der öffentliche Raum? Haben wir alle den gleichen Zugang zum Stadtraum? Was brauchen oder wünschen sich Kinder und Jugendliche für Räume und Orte in der Stadt? Und bieten unsere Ortschaften auch ausreichend Mobilität für Seniorinnen?

Die Filme des Eröffnungsabend verknüpfen Scharnstein und das Salzkammergut mit Positionen aus Halle Neustadt (Deutschland), Kiew & Lwiw (Ukraine), sowie Mexiko City (Mexiko).

Im Film „Kaleidoskop Südpark“ verwandeln Kinder und Jugendliche gemeinsam mit Künstlerinnen die Betonwüste eines Parkplatzes in ein buntes Gesamtkunstwerk, samt Radiostation, Küche, und Expeditionsschiff. „To the Table,“ ein Kurzfilm der ukrainischen Architektin Anna Dobrova, hebt die Kreativität und Gemeinschaft in einer Kiewer Nachbarschaft hervor, ebenso wie Yilmaz Vurucus Portrait der revitalisierten Marmeladefabrik in Lwiw, die heute ein Kulturzentrum ist. Und wie sich Kinder den Straßenraum auch in einer Großstadt wie Mexiko City spielerisch aneignen, erleben wir in Tuline Gülgönens „Ciudad Grande – Die Große Stadt.“

PROGRAMM 8. Juli 2022

Vorstellung der Ergebnisse aus dem Workshop „Unsere Freiräume!“ mit Mies.Magazin

Lviv Jam Factory, AT / UA 2020, 7:51 min, OmeU, R: Yilmaz Vurucu

To the Table, UA 2017, 13:53 min, OmeU, R: Anna Dobrova

Kaleidoskop Südpark, D 2019, 24:00 min, OmeU, R: Vincent Dino Zimmer

Ciudad Grande (Big City), MEX 2017, 31:24 min, OmeU, R: Ana Álvarez, Tuline Gülgönen

Publikumsgespräch mit Filmemacher*innen, Mies.Magazin, und weiteren Gästen.

Moderation: Marlene Rutzendorfer

BLICKPUNKTE

Mai 2022 bis Ende 2024 – 2 Workshops und 6 Screenings

Projektträger: wonderland – platform for european architecture. Seit über zehn Jahren beschäftigt sich die Architekturplattform wonderland anhand von Film und Video mit Fragen zur gebauten Umwelt und Architektur im ländlichen Raum und in der Stadt.

Kuratorin: Marlene Rutzendorfer

In Kooperation mit CycleCinemaClub und Mies. Magazin